Peanut Butter and Chocolate Ice-cream

Since my ice-cream post, I’ve been trying different flavors with the same base. I already did tangerine, strawberry and I’m delighted with all the possibilities. The good thing about it is that it can be made in any freezer covered container, there’s no need for special ice-creams makers, though I’m considering to get this Ice Cream Maker Attachment for my beloved KitchenAid.

Considerations apart, any ice-cream done with this method will result in a very creamy, rich, milky and velvety texture. I’m very pleased with it. And I’ve been enjoying it to the fullest. On every little scoop (yes, sometimes I like to use cookie dough scoops for my ice-creams). Poor me.

The chocolate shavings are a great addition that I’ve been using repeatedly in all those variations. Am I monotonous or chocoholic?  Maybe so, but with this peanut butter I couldn’t help myself again. Guilty me, I would be doing it over and over. Judge me now.

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Ice-cream

Preparation time: 15 minutes + 4 hours in the freeze

Serves 6

1 can sweet condensed milk (14 oz)

1 pint heavy whipping cream (2 cups)

3/4 cup natural peanut butter creamy

2 oz semi-sweet chocolate shavings

1 tsp cinnamon (optional)

In a large bowl, whisk together the sweet condensed milk, peanut butter and cinnamon. Set aside.

In a previously chilled large bowl of a stand mixer (or hand mixer) beat whipping cream until forms soft peaks. Fold into the sweet condensed mix/peanut butter mixture. Add the chocolate shavings. Transfer to a container with lid and put in the freezer for at least 4 hours or until firm.

About thatshowiroll

Flowing life, travel and food...
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Peanut Butter and Chocolate Ice-cream

  1. I would gladly just have this for lunch today.

  2. This looks so wonderful. I cannot wait to give it a try. Great pictures.

  3. This ice cream looks so good! I would happily eat some right now :)

  4. I’m so happy I “stumbled” upon this – I need to make coconut ice cream for our cookbook club tomorrow night and was ruing the fact that I don’t have an ice cream maker. Problem solved!

  5. This looks lovely. I got an ice cream machine for a birthday gift years ago and at first I thought it was kind of silly – I buy ice cream when I want it, who needs homemade? But one lick into my first homemade ice cream sundae, I was a homemade ice cream convert. It is a great appliance, one that gives us so much pleasure. This recipe looks lovely. Will have to add it to my list.

  6. Peanut butter chocolate is by far my favorite ice cream flavor! I would eat the entire contents if I had it in my freezer!

  7. cakebrain says:

    Oh man…that looks amazing! That’s a classic combination in ice cream form! That last photo looks gorgeous; as if I could dig right in!

  8. Alicia says:

    omg. two of the best things in the world. I think i may have to break in my new ice cream maker with this recipe. and then again next week. Delicious!!

  9. Elle says:

    Homemade ice cream is miles above anything you’ve ever tried, isn’t it? This one looks right up my alley!

  10. Winnie says:

    Best combination ever- looks ridiculously decadent!

Leave a Reply

